Well, I am getting married! The proposal happened over the Christmas holidays, it wasn’t a huge down on one knee gesture but lovely all the same, on the beach where we had our first date 2 and a half years ago now. We have all been living together nearly 2 years and it feels right to take this step.

We want a smallish village wedding, in my mind (and my Pinterest boards!) I see bunting, giant paper flowers, candles and a vintage style. We want to be married in the tiny church on our Lane and walk to the village hall. I want to make my own dress. My mind is spinning with ideas but lace is featuring heavily, especially lace half sleeves. I’m trying to come up with some ideas as to the style. I don’t think there will be a pattern exactly like I want so I’m going to have to do a bit of adapting but that’s ok.

I’ll be back soon with some images downloaded from my brain to keep a track of this process.

Happy Friday!

